Twitter Facebook Tumblr Pinterest Instagram

« older | Main Largehearted Boy Page | newer »

December 30, 2005

Shorties

Will Johnson posted this on the Centro-matic website a couple of days ago:

I'm goin' on a trip in February with friends Vic Chesnutt, Mark Eitzel (American Music Club), and Dave Bazan (Pedro the Lion). This is an honor, and a special occasion I've looked forward to for quite some time. I've followed each of them for many years as a fan, and consider them lifelong residents of the Crystal Palace of Songwriters. The plan is to share the stage, rotate songs for the whole evening, and back each other on certain songs. We'll do this all with the help of Scott Danbom on keyboards, violin and such. Dates are as follows:

Wed. Feb. 8 : Athens, GA / 40-Watt Club
Thurs. Feb. 9 : Carrboro, NC / Carrboro Arts Center
Fri. Feb. 10 : Arlington, VA / IOTA
Sat. Feb. 11 : Arlington, VA / IOTA
Sun. Feb. 12 : Philadelphia, PA / World Cafe Live
Mon. Feb. 13 : New York, NY / Bowery Ballroom
Tues. Feb. 14 : Boston, MA / Museum of Fine Arts
Thurs. Feb. 16 : Grand Rapids, MI / Calvin College of Fine Arts
Fri. Feb 17 : Chicago, IL / Park West
Sat. Feb. 18 : Madison, WI / Orpheum Stage Door
Sun. Feb. 19 : Minneapolis, MN / First Avenue
Mon. Feb. 20 : Ames, IA / Maintenance Shop
Tues. Feb. 21 : Lawrence, KS / Granada Theater
Thurs. Feb. 23 : Denton, TX / Hailey's
Fri. Feb. 24 : Austin, TX / Parish
Sat. Feb. 25 : Houston, TX / Walter's on Washington
Mon. Feb 27 : Memphis, TN / High Tone
Tues. Feb. 28 : Nashville, TN / Belcourt Theater
Wed. Mar. 1 : Atlanta, GA / Variety Playhouse

Will Johnson, Vic Chesnutt, Mark Eitzel, and Dave Bazan sharing a stage... these are my most anticipated shows of the year (so far).


This Is London previews the "mew musical heroes" of 2006.


Seattlest contributors list their favorite books of the year.


3 Quarks Daily lists their top ten books of the year.


Banana Nutrament is auctioning his Pazz & Jop ballot.


Today's 2005 best music lists:

BigYawn (albums)
Blissblog (albums)
Computer Zen (albums)
dirt (albums)
Donut Muse (independent albums)
Edmonton Sun (albums)
The Globe & Mail (albums)
Intuitive Music (albums)
Jesus Christ (albums)
The New Mexican (albums)
New Noise (albums)
New Times (albums)
Onion A.V. Club (least essential albums)
Roanoke Times (albums,songs,concerts)
Rockford Register Star (albums)
Stylus (remixes)
Washington Post (albums)
WFMU staff (assorted topics)


tags:


permalink






Google
  Web largeheartedboy.com