Twitter Facebook Tumblr Pinterest Instagram

« older | Main Largehearted Boy Page | newer »

November 28, 2017

Shorties (Recommended Books for Fans of Margaret Atwood, Two New Songs by the Hold Steady, and more)

BookPage recommended novels for Margaret Atwood fans.


The Hold Steady shared two new songs.


22 year-end book lists were added to Largehearted Boy’s master aggregation of “best books of 2017” lists yesterday (bringing the total to 334) , including Bookforum Magazine's best books, The Independent's best fiction, the San Jose Mercury News' beer books of the year, and The Telegraph's book lists.


Paste listed 2017's best albums.


eBooks on sale today for $1.99:

Binti by Nnedi Okorafor
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee by Dee Brown
The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett
The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck
Lilith's Brood by Octavia E. Butler
The Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut


NPR Music shared photographs from the new book Prince: A Private View.


Conversational Reading interviewed Jessica Powell about translating Pablo Neruda.


Stream a new Field Music song.


Megan Hunter discussed her book The End We Start From with All Things Considered.


DIY profiled the band Bully.


The Millions previewed December's new poetry collections.


Stream a new U.S. Girls song.


Electric Literature interviewed author Jason Reynolds.


The Creative Independent interviewed musician and author Richard Hell.


The Paris Review shared a conversation between authors Eileen Myles and Jeremy Sigler.


Stream a new Ty Segall song.


Fernanda Torres discussed her novel The End with the New Yorker.


Ava Luna covered Serge Gainsbourg's "Ballade De Melody Nelson."


Lawrence Wescher discussed his book Waves Passing in the Night: Walter Much in the Land of the Astrophysicists with Vol. 1 Brooklyn.


Stream a new Ezra Feinberg song.



also at Largehearted Boy:

Support Largehearted Boy

previous Shorties posts (daily news and links from the worlds of music, books, and pop culture)

Atomic Books Comics Preview (the week's best new comics and graphic novels)
Book Notes (authors create playlists for their book)
Librairie Drawn & Quarterly Books of the Week (recommended new books, magazines, and comics)
musician/author interviews
Note Books (musicians discuss literature)
Short Cuts (writers pair a song with their short story or essay)
weekly music release lists


submit to reddit

permalink






Google
  Web largeheartedboy.com